One week left to apply for the Neal O. Thorpe Memorial Scholarship

The Neal O. Thorpe Memorial Scholarship was established at The Alaska Community Foundation (ACF) by the Murdock Charitable Trust to honor the memory of Dr. Thorpe. The scholarship will provide $7,500 (renewable for up to 5 years) to qualified applicants. Eligibility is limited to current seniors or graduates of Alaskan high schools or equivalent programs who are the first in their immediate family to attend college. Applicants must attend or plan to attend one of fifteen eligible universities listed below. Deadline for applications: May 24, 2013.

Scholarship Guidelines and eligibility criteria are available on the ACF website. Students interested in more information or to apply for the scholarship can do so by visiting or by calling (907) 274-6710.

Eligible Universities:

· Alaska Christian College – Soldotna, AK

· Alaska Pacific University – Anchorage, AK

· Concordia University – Portland, OR

· Corban College – Salem, OR

· George Fox University – Newberg, OR

· Montana Bible College -Bozeman, MT

· Multnomah University – Portland, OR

· Northwest Nazarene – Nampa, ID

· Northwest University – Kirkland, WA

· Pacific Lutheran University – Tacoma, WA

· Seattle Pacific University – Seattle, WA

· Trinity Lutheran College – Everett, WA

· University of Portland – Portland, OR

· Warner Pacific College – Portland, OR

· Whitworth University – Spokane, WA