*UA Statewide Scholarship Opportunity – deadline Aug. 30th*

The University of Alaska Foundation announces the availability of the Ted Stevens EADS Scholarship. The scholarship is available to dependents of current, former or deceased members of the Alaska National Guard or United States Coast Guard who are currently stationed in Alaska or were stationed in Alaska at the time of discharge or death. The minimum award amount will be $1,000.

The purpose of the scholarship is to continue the late Senator Ted Stevens?

Legacy of supporting the United States Coast Guard and the Alaska National Guard. Stevens worked to expand their missions and to make sure that they had the resources and personnel to carry out those missions. He also made certain that funding was provided not only for necessary equipment, but also that the men and women of these services and their families were properly supported.

Funding for the scholarship was provided by North to the Future Foundation, in partnership with EADS North America, in 2011. North to the Future Foundation was established in 2000 to recognize and honor the career and public service of Stevens, while EADS North America has provided advanced aerospace systems and platforms that meet the needs of those who serve in the military, law enforcement and Homeland Security for over 40 years. Application available through UAOnline.

*UAF Nursing Scholarship Application – deadline September 6th*

The Betty Ross Mattson Scholarship, Esther Louise Largen Nursing Scholarship, John B. and Mae M. Hakala Scholarship, and the A. Doris Southall Nursing Scholarship provide funds for students enrolled in a pre-nursing or nursing degree program through a UAF campus. Award amounts will vary and will be posted to students? accounts in the Fall 2013 and Spring 2014 semesters.

Students can apply online at www.tinyurl.com/14UAFNursing.

*UAF Schaible Healh Care Services Scholarship – deadline September 27th*

The Schaible Health Care Services Scholarship provides funds for students in the health care services field at Community and Technical College and/or Kuskokwim Campus within the College or Rural and Community. Application available through UAOnline.