Successful NBSIF scholarship candidates have demonstrated an interest in careers in public service or education. The highest scoring applicant is awarded the Eugene A. Kennedy Award which, at present, is a $2,000 annual award renewable for up to a full four years, pending academic review by the board. A number of additional grant awards are made in the amounts of $1,750, $1,500, $1,000, $750, and $500 annually. Applications are drawn from throughout the state. Applicants must be Alaskan residents at the high school senior level or above.


Application available online: